We’ll Bask in His Philness,

Ask Phil / Bask in Phil

As He Graduates from the InterPlay Co-Director Role
Agnotti Cowie, Phil Porter, and Cynthia Winton-Henry

Online, ONLINE

Tuesday, January 24th
at 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET

Sunday, February 12th
at 2pm PT, 3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET

In person in Oakland at InterPlayce!
Sunday, February 19th - 5pm-7pm

Come ask questions, thank, and celebrate Phil for his amazing leadership as he “graduates” from the Co-director role and into a new role within InterPlay. We’ll bask in his Philness, his pearls of wisdom, his art-practice, and his greatest hope—for InterPlay to thrive as a playful support for future generations. How? By creating financial ease and stability in the organization.

To accomplish this Body Wisdom is creating the Phil Porter InterPlay Future Fund, playfully named "InterPlay's Piggy Bank.” This reserve fund aspires to keep us afloat when economic fluctuations arise. As Phil knowingly says, “It’s usually the case that financial anxiety in any organization, especially nonprofits, lands on a few shoulders.” What a gift if we can decrease that kind of ongoing worry. Read more about how you can support The Phil Porter InterPlay Future Fund!

Phil's Transition FAQs. Phil answers a few questions that he thinks might be on your mind!

Events to Celebrate Phil:

*Register HERE*

Tuesday, January 24th at 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET
[5pm in UK, 10:30pm in India, Wednesday Jan 25th at 4am in Sydney]

Sunday, February 12th at 2pm PT, 3pm MT, 4pm CT, 5pm ET
[10pm in UK, Monday Feb 13th at 3:30am in India, 9am in Sydney]

In-person in Oakland at InterPlayce!
Sunday, February 19th - 5pm-7pm

At InterPlay’s Online Leaders Gathering
- Phill will be leading and there will be a celebration session!
- Register by January 31st and get $25 off!
- Register for Online Leader's Gathering Today!

Cost: FREE

Registration/Information: Register for Any and All events HERE

Venue

Online

Online, ONLINE
Zoom link will be provided after you schedule an appointment.
Leaders
Agnotti Cowie
Agnotti Cowie attended the first ever “Art & Social Change: InterPlay for Millennial Leaders” in 2010. Since, she joined InterPlay’s national board as well as becoming a certified InterPlay leader. For the past two years, she returned to Oakland as a facilitator of the Art and Social Change training. Agnotti facilitates workshops worldwide employing a variety of pedagogical techniques such as InterPlay, Theatre of the Oppressed, and Devising. Currently she is based in Chicago where she does workshops in schools, organizations and with social movements. Recently, she has taken her work around the globe teaching workshops in Vietnam, India, and Germany.
Phil Porter
Phil is one of the founders of InterPlay. He is a teacher, performer, writer, and organizer. With Cynthia Winton-Henry he is the co-founder of WING IT! Performance Ensemble, and has written several books, some in collaboration with Cynthia, including Having It All: Body, Mind, Heart & Spirit Together Again at Last and The Slightly Mad Rantings of a Body Intellectual Part One. Phil is particularly interested in the use of InterPlay in organizational life, and believes that InterPlay can be a powerful tool to create communities of diversity and peace.
Cynthia Winton-Henry
Cynthia Winton-Henry, co-founder of InterPlay with Phil Porter, has researched "what the body wants" in the arts, in jails, shelters, slums, hospitals, churches, businesses, classrooms, doctoral programs in theology and the arts, and in multicultural education. She develops somatic curriculums to address racism, leadership for the Earth, and spiritual intelligence with an eye to supporting millennials. A featured speaker on the Body Intelligence Summit and a keynoter at conferences, Cynthia is the author of What the Body Wants, Having It All: Body, Mind, Heart & Spirit Together Again at Last; Dance - A Sacred Art: Discovering the Joy of Movement as Spiritual Practice; and Chasing the Dance of Life: A Faith Journey. Currently writing on Body Wisdom and Social Justice and on "Ensoulment," she coaches leaders seeking spiritual intelligence for our time at cynthiawinton-henry.com.

See more Special Events

InterPlay Regional Websites

This site lists events in many different regions in the world. Some regions also have their own websites.