Join Randy & Phil to Tell Your own Stories

Big Body Stories & DT3s

Small groups where everyone gets a turn to tell a story
Randy Newswanger and Phil Porter

Online, ONLINE

Various times • See listing below

InterPlay leader and storyteller Randy Newswanger and InterPlay Co-Founder Phil Porter are creating opportunities for InterPlayers to tell Big Body Stories and DT3s online. Each session, offered at a variety of times and days, will be limited to five other participants. Each person will have 5 minutes to tell a story to the whole group.

We will also be spending some time with storytelling practice and technique, and will tell stories back and forth with a partner in breakout rooms. The bulk of the time, however, will be to devoted to individual stories.

This class is intended for experienced InterPlayers. We will not be spending a great deal of time reviewing the incremental steps that lead to these more advanced forms.

We expect the sessions to last between an hour and a quarter and an hour and a half, but will commit to each person having a turn.

Participants must sign up in advance for a slot using this SignUpGenius registration process. The class fee is $20-30 sliding scale. Sorry, no class cards for this offering.

New Dates & Times!

Tue, June 2 • 1 pm PT / 4 pm ET
Fri, June 5 • 10 am PT / 1 pm ET
Tue, June 9 • 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET
Fri, June12 • noon PT / 3 pm ET
Mon, June 15 • 2 pm PT / 5 pm ET
Wed, June 17 • 4 pm / 7 pm ET
Fri, June 26 • noon / 3 pm ET
Tue, June 30 • 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
Wed, July 1 • 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET

Pay in advance online using PayPal or a credit card.

Sign up for a slot!

Cost: $20-30 sliding scale. No multiple-class cards

Registration/Information: Use the SignUp Genius link to register. Use the payment link above to pay for the class.

Venue

Online

Online, ONLINE
This will be an online event which could originate from anywhere in the world and would be open to anyone around the world.
Leaders
Randy Newswanger
Randy has a B.A. Physics from Goshen College and an M.Div, from Starr King School for the Ministry in Berkeley with an emphasis in religion and social change. His experience includes teaching high school math and physics, working in philanthropy, and turning doodles into fine art prints. He desires to build just and sustainable communities, subscribes to a summer produce box, and tries to incorporate InterPlay philosophy as a core decision making tool in his life.
Phil Porter
Phil is one of the founders of InterPlay. He is a teacher, performer, writer, and organizer. With Cynthia Winton-Henry he is the co-founder of WING IT! Performance Ensemble, and has written several books, some in collaboration with Cynthia, including Having It All: Body, Mind, Heart & Spirit Together Again at Last and The Slightly Mad Rantings of a Body Intellectual Part One. Phil is particularly interested in the use of InterPlay in organizational life, and believes that InterPlay can be a powerful tool to create communities of diversity and peace.

See more Classes

InterPlay Regional Websites

This site lists events in many different regions in the world. Some regions also have their own websites.